City Holidays

2024 Holidays

The City of Mount Dora recognizes the following holidays and will be closed on these dates:

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2024
Presidents Day Monday, February 19, 2024
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2024
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2024
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2024
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2024
Day after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 29, 2024
Christmas Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Note:  City Council may determine a floating holiday in substitution of, or in addition to, the above holidays.