Planning & Development

About the Department

The Planning and Development Department strives to set the highest possible standards and expectations for our customers and residents while implementing the various codes of the city. 

The below images will direct you to the information and contact information for each division.

Planning and  ZoningBuilding DivisionBusiness TaxHistoric PreservationCode Compliance






Community







For any general questions, please send an email to PlanDev@cityofmountdora.com or call 352-735-7112.


Important Information

Holiday Closures

 In observance of the upcoming holidays, our office will be closed on the following dates:
 

Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day

Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day (observed)

Monday, January 16, 2023 Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 20, 2023 President's Day

Monday, May 29, 2023 Memorial Day

Monday, June 19, 2023 Juneteenth

Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day

Friday, November 10, 2023 Veterans Day (observed)

Thursday, November 23, 2023 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24, 2023 Day after Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day

Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year's Day