Mount Dora Community Redevelopment Agency -

General Information


Full Legal Name:  Mount Dora Community Redevelopment Agency

Public Purpose:  Meet FS Chapter 163Part III – Eliminate Slum and Blight

Boundaries / Service Area:  MAP

Services Provided:
  Community Redevelopment 

Charter/Creation Document:  ORDINANCE 448

Statute Statutes Under Which The Special District Operates:
Chapter 163, Florida Statutes – Community Redevelopment
Chapter 189, Florida Statutes – Uniform Special District Accountability Act

Date Established:  June 16, 1987

Establishing Entity:
  City of Mount Dora
   

Contact Information


510 N Baker Street, Mount Dora, FL 32757
plandev@cityofmountdora.com
(352) 735-7112
www.cityofmountdora.com

Registered Agent: 
Robin R. Hayes, City Manager
510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
hayesr@cityofmountdora.com
Appointing Authority:  City of Mount Dora

Board Members:
Nick Girone, 510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
gironen@cityofmountdora.com, Term Ends Nov 2017

Marc Crail
, 510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
crailm@cityofmountdora.com, Term Ends Nov 2017

Cathy Hoechst, 
510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
hoechstc@cityofmountdora.com, Term Ends Nov 2018

Cal Rolfson
, 510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
rolfsonc@cityofmountdora.com, Term Ends Nov 2016

Mark Slaby
, 510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
slabym@cityofmountdora.com, Term Ends Nov 2017

Laurie Tillett
, 510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
tillettl@cityofmountdora.com, Term Ends Nov 2017

John Tucker
, 510 N Baker St, Mount Dora, FL 32757
tuckerj@cityofmountdora.com, Term Ends Nov 2018

Revenue Information


The CRA is not a taxing entity.

No taxes, fees, assessments, or charges imposed and collected.
No rates or amounts for the current fiscal year.
No statutory authority for the levy of the tax, fee, assessment or charge.

General Financial Information


Fiscal Year Period:   Oct 1 – Sept 30 

Tentative Budget:  N/A - Adopted 

Final Adopted Budget:   FY 2016/17 BUDGET  Adopted Sept 22, 2016
 
Budget Amendments:  N/A

Department of Financial Services - Special District Annual Financial Report: 
Per Section 218.32(1)(g), Florida Statutes - Annual financial reports; local governmental entities 
 
 ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT
 
Audit Report for the Most Recent Completed Fiscal Year:  REPORT

Ethics 

Adopted Code of Ethics:  N/A
Florida Commission on Ethics WEBSITE