City Holidays

2018 Holidays

The City of Mount Dora recognizes the following holidays and will be closed on these dates:

Holiday

Date
New Year's Day (2018) Observed Monday, January 2, 2018
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018
President's Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day  Wednesday July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Veteran's Day Observed Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
 New Year's Eve Monday, December 31, 2018

2019 Holidays

 
 New Year's Day (2019) Tuesday, January 1, 2018

Note:  City Council may determine a floating holiday in substitution of, or in addition to, the above holidays.